What's the difference between "public" and "private" galleries?

On the settings page for each gallery, you can choose whether it is a "public" or "private" gallery. Both public and private galleries can have passwords, if you wish.
 

There are four levels of privacy settings for your galleries:
 

1.  Public:  These galleries are shown on your Gallery Homepage, and anyone can enter the gallery without a password.

2.  Public with a Password:  These galleries will show as thumbnails on your Gallery Homepage, so the event cover photo and the name of the event will be viewable by anyone, but a password is required to enter the full gallery.

3.  Private:  These galleries do not show up on your Gallery Homepage.  The client will need the exact event URL to access the gallery.

4.  Private with a Password:   These galleries do not show up on your Gallery Homepage.  The client will need the exact event URL and password to access their gallery.

Like Follow Reply
Reply
Mention someone by typing their name
No matching users
Like Follow
  • 2 mths agoLast active
  • 78Views
  • 1 Following

Welcome!

We created the Pretty Instant community for our customers and team to come together and learn about our service, register for events, and get support from our success team. We'd love to hear from you!

Our Success Team


  • Paige

  • Bayley

  • Chris

  • Ben